Age UK0345 450 127Age UK Oxfordshireadmin@ageukoxfordshire.org.uk
Allotments
(behind The Ridgeway)
 Parish Clerk

Jo Pugh, Parish Clerk
parish.clerk@nettlebed-pc.org.uk
Annual Village Fête Jodi Butler      
Peter Ashby   
jodimb@hotmail.co.uk
p.ashby588@btinternet.com
Art and Craft Exhibition01491 641138Mrs Susan Byers   Secretarynettlebedas@gmail.com
Bell Ringers01491 641138Mrs Susan Byers   Secretarysusan.byers1980@gmail.com
Buses – Thames Travel 2301865 785400Thames Travel23 – service to Wallingford or Henley.
Passengers travelling to Oxford will need to change to the 136 service at either Crowmarsh Gifford or Wallingford. 23 Service timetable
136 Service timetable
Café/deli – McQueens High Street, Nettlebedinfo@mcqueensdeli.com
The Cheese Shed &
Nettlebed Creamery
01491 642127High Street, NettlebedMon-Fri:          8.30am – 3pm
Sat & Sun:       9am – 3pm
Children’s Playground07307 641077Parish ClerkJo Pugh, Parish Clerk
parish.clerk@nettlebed-pc.org.uk
Church – St Bartholomew’s07903 020 030
07768 808253
John Thompson     Church Warden
James Leach          Church Warden
Services are held on the third Sunday of each month at 9.15am.


Citizen’s Advice (CAB)0808 278 790732 Market Place,
Henley On Thames
Henley Citizens Advice Office
Community Hall, Walled Garden & All Weather Pitch Hire (available to hire)01491 641328 Lucy Beirne, Bookings Secretary lbeirne@nettlebed.oxon.sch.uk
Country Music Club07769 775422Sue & Roger Worth 
Cricket Club07769 908684Jodi Butler              Secretary
Stuart Mackie         Treasurer
jodimb@hotmail.co.uk
Doctors Surgery01491 641204Wanbourne Lane, Nettlebed, RG9 5AJMon-Fri:          8.30am-6.30pm Emergencies:  999 
Less urgent:    111
Facebook Pages (Independently run) Nettlebed Community Recommends & What’s Going OnNettlebed Village Buy, Sale & RecycleNettlebed’s Party On The RecThe Village Club
Folk Club01628 636620 www.nettlebedfolkclub.co.uk/ Held on Monday evenings at the Village Club  
Foodbank – Nomad Henley01491 635737 www.nomadhenley.co.uk  
Good Neighbour Scheme
Shopping Bus
  01491 640805  Claire Harwood      Co-ordinator    Bookings essential – call for timings and dates
Lunch Club & Coffee Mornings07968 870408Sue Abbott
The Village Club
Lunch Club:                 First Tuesday each month Coffee Mornings:        Third Tuesday each month
Neighbourhood Watch01491 641138  Mrs Susan Byerssusan.byers1980@gmail.com  
Nettlebed Parish Council07307 641077  Jo Pugh                  Parish Clerk   www.nettlebed-pc.org.uk parish.clerk@nettlebed-pc.org.uk  
Nettlebed and District Commons Conservators

 Jane Ashbyclerk@nettlebed-commons.org
Nettlebed Sports Association (Recreation Ground and Pavilion, Pavilion Hire)

 Mr Peter Leverett   Chairman 
Dr Peter Ashby       Secretary /                                Treasurer 
Mrs Jane Ashby

peterclev@gmail.com
p.ashby588@btinternet.com
nsa@nettlebed.net
Oil Buying Group

07801 810996Patrick Amorypthamory@gmail.com
Petrol Station and Budgens Shop  01491 641150Port Hill, High Street, RG9 5DD24 hr BP filling station and Shop
Police emergencies all NON emergencies  999
101
Use 101 for all enquiries 
Post Office Van (outside Village hall)  www.nettlebed-pc.org.uk/post-office/ Mon & Thurs: 09.00am-11.00am PO branch finder  
Pub – The White Hart Hotel01491 64124528 High Street, Nettlebed  www.thewh.co.uk Pub, Food & Accommodation  
Quiz – South Oxon Village Quiz League

01491 641138Mrs Susan Byers susan.byers@nettlebed.net
School – Nettlebed Primary School

01491 641328Bethany Greenwood   Headteacher  office.2504@nettlebed.oxon.sch.uk
South Oxford District Council01235 422 422 www.southoxon.gov.uk/
South Oxford District Council (SODC) (Incl. Roads, Council Tax, Planning, Refuse etc.)  
Taxi Services01491 578 899 01491 699 000 07759 700 930Chiltern Cars, Henley Wise Choice, Henley Travel With Style 
Village Club01491 641617  Malcolm Jackson   StewardContact for hall hire